Lawrence & Lawrence, PC

Certified Public Accountants // Firm Profile

Lawrence & Lawrence, PC was established in 1966 by James R. (Jim) and Joe C. Lawrence. They both continued to work full-time even in their later years. Due to health issues, Jim retired in 2014 and then passed away in 2016; and after a brief illness, Joe passed away in May, 2015.
The firm presently has 19 employees including part-time personnel. Our combined professional staff includes three Shareholders, other CPA's and degreed accountants. The principals of the firm are:

 
George v. davis, CPA

George V. Davis, CPA
Shareholder,
Tax Department

P // 251-450-6320
E // gdavis@llcpa.com

Brian a. Driskell, cpa

Brian A. Driskell, CPA
Shareholder, Accounting
& Auditing Department

P // 251-450-6332
E // bdriskell@llcpa.com

chris m. patterson, cpa

Chris A. Patterson, CPA
Shareholder,
Tax Department

P // 251-450-6327
E // cpatterson@llcpa.com

 

The firm offers a full range of services including audits, reviews, compilations, corporate and personal tax planning, estate planning, management consulting services, accounting services, financial forecasts and projections, business and personal tax preparation, and various other financial related services.

Our clientele includes individuals, small to large sized corporations, partnerships, estates, trusts, and attorneys. Most of our staff has experience in several areas, while some of our staff specializes in specific areas of expertise.

The constant changes in the tax and business laws require us to be flexible and alert for areas that we may help our clients attain their desirable profits. We are continually researching new areas of expertise to assist our clients in their specialized interests.
Each of the firm's professional staff is required to obtain a minimum of 40 hours per year of classroom training under a continuing education program. Each staff person is scheduled for courses designed to address their particular area of practice.

Lawrence & Lawrence, PC is committed to a quality practice, and is a member of the Private Companies Practice Section (PCPS) of the American Institute of CPA's (AICPA), a division of the AICPA that monitors the quality of practice of its member firms.


Customer Service

Kimmberlie R. (Kim) Sims
Receptionist
P / 251-476-7685 ext. 301
E /  ksims@llcpa.com

 

 

Judy K. Hillman
Firm's Bookkeeper
Accounts Payable; Human Resources

P / 251-476-7685 ext. 169
E / jhillman@llcpa.com


Accounting & Auditing

Brian A. Driskell, CPA
Shareholder,
Accounting & Auditing

P /  251-450-6332
E /  bdriskell@llcpa.com

Scott A. Herman
Staff Accountant,
Accounting & Auditing

P / 251-450-6344
E / sherman@llcpa.com

Janice (Jan) Freyou, EA
Accounting Services Advisor, Accounting & Auditing Department
P / 251-450-6342
E / jfreyou@llcpa.com

LLcpa_114.JPG

Debra L. Stone, CPA
Manager,
Accounting & Auditing

P / 251-450-6330
E / dstone@llcpa.com

Lisa J. Bryant
Staff Accountant,
Accounting & Auditing

P / 251-450-6345
E / lbryant@llcpa.com

Peggy Buckley
Secretary, Accounting & Auditing Accounts Receivable
P / 251-476-7685 ext. 162
E / pbuckley@llcpa.com


Tax Department

LLcpa_117.JPG
LLcpa_123.JPG

George V. Davis, CPA
Shareholder,
Tax Department
P / 251-450-6320
E / gdavis@llcpa.com

Jacob (Jake) D. Baker, CPA
Senior Accountant,
Tax Department
P / 251-450-6347
E / jbaker@llcpa.com

Kim Denton
Tax Preparer,
Tax Department

P / 251-476-7685 ext. 136
E / kdenton@llcpa.com

Lori Reid
Secretary,
Tax Department

P / 251-476-7685 ext. 130
E / lreid@llcpa.com

LLcpa_118.JPG

Christopher M. Patterson, CPA
Shareholder,
Tax Department

P / 251-450-6327
E / cpatterson@llcpa.com

J. M. (Mickey) Parish
Billing & Collections Manager Consultant, Tax Department
P / 251-476-7685 ext. 282
E / mparish@llcpa.com

Cindy Clayton
Secretary,
Tax Department

P / 251-476-7685 ext. 131
E / cclayton@llcpa.com




 

 


Write-Up Department

Terri Jones
Bookkeeper, Write-Up Department
P / 251-476-7685 ext. 180
E / tjones@llcpa.com

Kristen L. Brannan
Bookkeeper, Write-Up
Staff Accountant
P / 251-476-7685 ext. 137
E / kbrannan@llcpa.com